Welcome in the Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale"

 

 

The team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" is the member-strongest and the with distance computing power strongest team of the city Halle/Saale to support scientific investigation projects within the framework of "BOINC" (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing). With "BOINC" extensive scientific computations also without the use of expensive supercomputers are facilitated. With that the possibility to support current scientific investigations in an acting way is offered every Internet user. Every Internet user with an own computer can participate.

 

The team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" is open to all Internet users, independent of age, origin and/or nationality. Internet users are worldwide very cordially in this respect - also without regional attachment to the city "Halle/Saale" - welcome. The team is the Germany-wide first BOINC team with "BOINCcast", where information are available as Podcast about BOINC and BOINC projects.

 

The team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" belongs currently to the worldwide best 1 % all BOINC teams as well as to the Germany-wide best 1 % all BOINC teams. With that the team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" is of course also the best placed team of the city Halle/Saale in the BOINC team statistics.

 

 

Good entertainment with the Internet offer of the team "BOINC@Halle/Saale"

 

• Teamwork, information and statistics for BOINC and BOINC projects •

BOINCcast, Forum, News, RSS feed, Video chat, Webcam community •

Willkommen beim Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale"

 

 

Das Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" ist das mitgliederstärkste und das mit Abstand rechenleistungsstärkste hallesche Team, das im Rahmen von "BOINC" (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing) wissenschaftliche Forschungsprojekte unterstützt. Mit "BOINC" werden aufwändige wissenschaftliche Berechnungen auch ohne den Einsatz teurer Supercomputer ermöglicht. Damit bietet sich jedem Internetnutzer die Möglichkeit, aktuelle wissenschaftliche Forschungen aktiv zu unterstützen. Teilnehmen kann jeder Internetnutzer mit einem eigenen Computer.

 

Das Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" ist offen für alle Internetnutzer, unabhängig von Alter, Herkunft und/oder Nationalität. Insofern sind Internetnutzer weltweit - auch ohne regionale Verbundenheit zur Stadt "Halle/Saale" - sehr herzlich willkommen. Das Team ist das deutschlandweit erste BOINC-Team mit "BOINCcast", wo Informationen als Podcast über BOINC und BOINC-Projekte verfügbar sind.

 

Das Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" gehört aktuell zu den weltweit besten 1 % aller BOINC-Teams sowie zu den deutschlandweit besten 1 % aller BOINC-Teams. Damit ist das Team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" natürlich auch das bestplatzierte hallesche Team in den BOINC-Teamstatistiken.

 

 

Gute Unterhaltung mit dem Internetangebot des Teams "BOINC@Halle/Saale"

 

• Teamarbeit, Informationen und Statistiken für BOINC und BOINC-Projekte •

BOINCcast, Forum, News, RSS Feed, Videochat, Webcam Community •