The representation of an own video live stream within the framework of this Internet offer is set exclusively only to acting members of the team "BOINC@Halle/Saale" availably. A legal claim on representation of the own video live stream does not exist, however.

 

For the representation of a video live stream the free software by MyOwnCam is needed. The author is not responsible for damages of physical or idealistic kind due to a use (direct or indirect) of the software. The use of the software by MyOwnCam completely occurs on own risk. A transfer of illegal or illegal contents does not keep on being within the framework of the video live stream allowed. In this connection - also with regard to possible liability claims - the "Imprint" is referred to explicitly.

 


 

1. Installation and adjustment of the software by MyOwnCam

 

a) Download and installation of the software

 

It is recommended to use only the link http://www.myowncam.nl/downloads/myowncam410.exe to the Download of the software. A Download of the Internet offers of various third providers is not to be recommended with regard to the safety hazard possibly associated with that. With that it is guaranteed thus that always the most current software stands availably.

 

Install and start then the program "MyOwnCam" then. In this case the connected Webcam is recognized self-continuously and the necessary drivers for the utilization automatically loaded.

 

 

b) Adjustment of an account at MyOwnCam

 

The adjustment of an account at MyOwnCam occur via the program "MyOwnCam" itself. You go onto "SpeedStream" above "view" and "Configure settings" and you control the button "Sign up for new account".

 

 

The input mask for a new account at MyOwnCam looks in the program "MyOwnCam" as follows:

 

 

The chosen user name becomes component of a under-domain with own Internet postal address / URL in the form "http://Username.myowncam.nl" or "http://Username.mystreamingwebcam.com" on which according to the video live stream adjustment of the account can be considered. Enter the required information and control then the button "Sign up".

 


 

2. Display of the webcam in the "Team videochat"

 

You send an E-Mail onto * Team@BOINC-Halle-Saale.de please and you tell into that the chosen "Username" as well as the chosen extension of the Internet address "myowncam.nl" or "mystreamingwebcam.com" (for example Username.myowncam.nl or Username.mystreamingwebcam.com) with. The linking of the video live streams within the framework of this Internet offer occurs then for a short period of time.

 


 

With further questions to the adjustment and use of the software by MyOwnCam the available possibilities "Team forum" and E-Mail * Team@BOINC-Halle-Saale.de are available to all members of the team "BOINC@Halle/Saale".

Die Darstellung eines eigenen Video-Livestream im Rahmen dieses Internetangebotes wird ausschließlich nur aktiven Mitgliedern des Teams "BOINC@Halle/Saale" zur Verfügung gestellt. Ein Rechtsanspruch auf Darstellung des eigenen Video-Livestream besteht jedoch nicht.

 

Zur Darstellung eines Video-Livestream wird die kostenlose Software von MyOwnCam benötigt. Der Autor ist nicht verantwortlich für Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art infolge einer Nutzung (direkt oder indirekt) der Software. Die Verwendung der Software von MyOwnCam erfolgt vollkommen auf eigenes Risiko. Weiterhin ist im Rahmen des Video-Livestream eine Übertragung illegaler oder rechtswidriger Inhalte nicht erlaubt. In diesem Zusammenhang wird - auch hinsichtlich eventueller Haftungsansprüche - explizit auf das "Impressum" verwiesen.

 


 

1. Installation und Einrichtung der Software von MyOwnCam

 

a) Download und Installation der Software

 

Es wird empfohlen, zum Download der Software nur den Link http://www.myowncam.nl/downloads/myowncam410.exe zu verwenden. Ein Download von den Internetangeboten diverser Drittanbieter ist in Hinblick auf das damit eventuell verbundene Sicherheitsrisiko nicht zu empfehlen. Ferner wird somit sichergestellt, dass immer die aktuellste Software zur Verfügung steht.

 

Installieren und starten Sie dann anschließend das Programm "MyOwnCam". Dabei werden die angeschlossene Webcam selbstständig erkannt und die notwendigen Treiber zur Anwendung automatisch geladen.

 

 

b) Einrichtung eines Account bei MyOwnCam

 

Die Einrichtung eines Account bei MyOwnCam erfolgt über das Programm "MyOwnCam" selbst. Gehen Sie über "View" und "Configure" auf "SpeedStream Settings" und betätigen Sie den Button "Sign up for new account".

 

 

Die Eingabemaske für einen neuen Account bei MyOwnCam sieht im Programm "MyOwnCam" wie folgt aus:

 

 

Der gewählte Username wird Bestandteil einer Sub-Domain mit eigener Internetadresse / URL in der Form "http://Username.myowncam.nl" oder "http://Username.mystreamingwebcam.com", auf welcher der Video-Livestream nach Einrichtung des Account betrachtet werden kann. Geben Sie die benötigten Informationen ein und betätigen Sie anschließend den Button "Sign up".

 


 

2. Anzeige der Webcam im "Teamvideochat"

 

Senden Sie bitte ein E-Mail an * Team@BOINC-Halle-Saale.de und teilen Sie darin den gewählten "Username" sowie die gewählte Endung der Internet-Adresse "myowncam.nl" oder "mystreamingwebcam.com" (z.B. Username.myowncam.nl oder Username.mystreamingwebcam.com) mit. Die Einbindung des Video-Livestreams im Rahmen dieses Internetangebotes erfolgt dann kurzfristig.

 


 

Bei weiteren Fragen zur Einrichtung und Nutzung der Software von MyOwnCam stehen allen Mitgliedern des Teams "BOINC@Halle/Saale" die vorhandenen Möglichkeiten "Teamforum" und E-Mail * Team@BOINC-Halle-Saale.de zur Verfügung.